Science

Science

The Douglas County High School Science Department has a variety of science classes available to students. It is recommended by the state that all students take a minimum of ESE (Earth, Space, Environmental), Biology, and Chemistry. The Department also offers a variety of IB and AP courses, Physics, and various one semester elective classes that focus on different topics of interest in science. All classes are laboratory based.

Jeff Allen

Jeff Allen

jeff.allen@dcsdk12.org

Steve Arvidson

Steve Arvidson

sparvidson1@dcsdk12.org

Jolene Dickerson

Jolene Dickerson

jolene.dickerson@dcsdk12.org

Lisa Gerios-Rohl

Lisa Gerios-Rohl

Lisa.GeriosRohl@dcsdk12.org

Theresa Hemming

Theresa Hemming

Theresa.Hemming@dcsdk12.org

Matthew Langford

Matthew Langford

matthew.langford@dcsdk12.org

Matt Leach

Matt Leach

mpleach@dcsdk12.org

Marjorie Nockels

MNockels@dcsdk12.org

George Oosterhous

George Oosterhous

goosterhous@dcsdk12.org

Alexis Pedersen

Alexis Pedersen

apedersen@dcsdk12.org

Steve Shultz

Steve Shultz

sshultz@dcsdk12.org

Mary Slack Staff Photo

Mary Slack

meslack@dcsdk12.org

Alexis White

Alexis White

alexis.white@dcsdk12.org

Claire Yolton

Claire Yolton

claire.yolton@dcsdk12.org