Physical Education

Physical Education

All PE courses may be repeated for credit but students cannot enroll in the same physical education class twice in the same semester.

PROGRAM OBJECTIVES:

  • To appreciate the value of physical activity and its contributions to a healthy lifestyle.
  • To gain knowledge of the principal muscle groups used in exercise and sport activities.
  • The student will demonstrate knowledge of safety, rules, strategy and vocabulary for each activity by participating in each of the class's activities
  • To learn and demonstrate the fundamental skills of each activity.
  • To emphasize good sportsmanship and teamwork

David Goodfellow Staff Photo

David Goodfellow

dhgoodfellow@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1277

Gary Hartman

Gary Hartman

Gary.Hartman@dcsdk12.org

Danielle Kennedy

Danielle Kennedy

Danielle.Kennedy@dcsdk12.org

Dana Lentz

Dana Lentz

dlentz@dcsdk12.org

Eric Rice

Eric Rice

ERice@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1271

Mitchell Ubben

Mitchell Ubben

Mitchell.Ubben@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1034