Performing Arts

Performing Arts

The DCHS Performing Arts Department strives to bring a global perspective and real world experiences into practice, allowing students the freedom to create and appreciate a diversity of performances, to work creatively together in an artistic environment that promotes respect, and to prepare students for a lifelong appreciation for the Arts in multiple genres and traditions. We are more than just a high school performing arts program, with high standards we provide multiple opportunities for students to be creative and unlock their full potential. We believe life skills learned through arts education can be applied to every facet of life, regardless if a student chooses a career in performing arts or another career path.

Chet Aliga

Chet Aliga
Band Director

craliga@dcsdk12.org

303.387.1093

Julie Bruchs

Julie Bruchs
Orchestra Director

jnbruchs@dcsdk12.org

303.387.1000
Website

Karie Johnston

Karie Johnston
Theater Teacher

Karie.Johnston@dcsdk12.org

Katie Kenkel Staff Photo

Katie Kenkel
Choir Director

kkenkel@dcsdk12.org

303.387.1090

Dana Pease

Dana Pease
Choir Accompanist

dana.pease@dcsdk12.org

Michael Vahle

Michael Vahle
Theater / Video Productions Teacher

Michael.Vahle@dcsdk12.org

303.387.1217