Counseling

Counseling

Welcome to DCHS Counseling!
303-387-1084

Please note that the Counseling Department is not available after hours or for emergencies. If you or someone you know is having an emergency, dial 911. If you need resources for mental health crisis situations, please contact All Health Network at 303-730-3303 (available 24/7).

To make an appointment with your counselor, students should come to the Counseling Center.

Parents should call 303-387-1084.

Mission statement: Everyone college/career ready

DCHS Counseling department will strive to provide guidance and resources to prepare each student to be college/career ready. Counselors will encourage each student to reach their highest academic potential, form a career identity, and develop as a lifelong learner.

Vision: DCHS Counselors embrace self-advocacy, responsible citizenship, mutual respect, global mindedness, and resourcefulness. Counselors value collaborative relationships with parents, students, and colleagues.

Services available:
Academic planning & guidance
ACT/SAT/PSAT/PLAN/AP testing
Career exploration
Crisis support
Peer Counselors
Post-graduate planning
Referral to outside resources

Mental Health Services:
The Douglas County High School Mental Health Team consists of a full time school psychologist and a full time social worker who provide crisis intervention and support. The team is also available for consultation on many issues which may affect learning and school success. We consult regularly with general and special education teachers regarding students' access to learning.

Tricia Anderson
Tricia Anderson
Social Worker
Tricia.Anderson@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1081
Amy Boyce Amy Boyce
Students Mi - Sb
amy.boyce@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1079
Heather Hartman
Heather Hartman
Counseling Secretary

Heather.Hartman@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1084

Courtney Hay
Courtney Hay
Students A - Da

courtney.hay@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1088

Cory Monroe
Cory Monroe
Students Ho - Me

cmonroe@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1087

Shannon Mason staff photo
Shannon Mason
Registrar

samason1@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1080

Bobbi Oeinck
Bobbi Oeinck
Post-Grad Secretary

bobbi.oeinck@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1083

Brandi Voss staff photo
Brandi Vos
School Psychologist
brandi.vos@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1205
Amy Wein
Amy Wein
Students De - Hi

amy.wein@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1085

Maggie Willard
Maggie Willard
Students Sc - Z

Maggie.Willard@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1086