Advanced Placement

College Board

About Advanced Placement (AP)
AP can change your life. Through college-level AP courses, you enter a universe of knowledge that might otherwise remain unexplored in high school; through AP Exams, you have the opportunity to earn credit or advanced standing at most of the nation's colleges and universities.

Why Participate?
Gain the Edge in College Preparation

  • Get a head start on college-level work.
  • Improve your writing skills and sharpen your problem-solving techniques.
  • Develop the study habits necessary for tackling rigorous course work.

Stand Out in the College Admissions Process

  • Demonstrate your maturity and readiness for college.
  • Show your willingness to take the most rigorous courses available to you.
  • Emphasize your commitment to academic excellence.

Broaden Your Intellectual Horizons

  • Explore the world from a variety of perspectives, most importantly your own.
  • Study subjects in greater depth and detail.
  • Assume the responsibility of reasoning, analyzing, and understanding for yourself.

How Do I Enroll?
Once you've decided to take the AP challenge it's easy to enroll. Talk to your DCHS Counselor!

For Additional Information on AP:
AP Brochure
https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/home

Jennifer Berggren Jennifer Berggren
jennifer.berggren@dcsdk12.org 

Laura Bush Laura Bush
Laura.Bush@dcsdk12.org 

Michael Craven Michael Craven
Michael.Craven@dcsdk12.org 

Ryan Davis Ryan Davis
ryan.davis1@dcsdk12.org
 
Matt Leach Matt Leach
mpleach@dcsdk12.org 

Leslie Leary Leslie Leary
Leslie.Leary@dcsdk12.org 

Roger McKnight
Technology Coordinator
Roger.McKnight@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1138
Cory Monroe
Corey Monroe
Counselor - Students Ho - Me
cmonroe@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1087
Cindy Ross Cindy Ross
cindy.ross@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1063
Matthew Schreiner Matthew Schreiner
matthew.schreiner@dcsdk12.org 

Dianne Shuck
Diane Shuck
Assistant Principal / Activities
Director
diane.shuck@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1020
Brooke Speegle Brooke Speegle
brooke.speegle@dcsdk12.org
303.387.1064
James Thomure James Thomure
James.Thomure@dcsdk12.org
 
Claire Yolton Claire Yolton
claire.yolton@dcsdk12.org